9 Skills Needed by Freelance Creative Designers and Ilustrators

( Cute marketing …  this book trailer will really appeal to their demograpic )

Try this!

The Entrepreneur Quiz – Should I start a business?
http://www.bizmove.com/other/quiz.htm

 

I scored 100% and I’m seven years into owning my business……..
I’m not sure what I would have scored when I first started out.
I definitely had to work on growing my confidence along the way.
And criticism is still tough.
My business is a work in progress and it recently dawned on me that I’m mid-career now.
This afternoon, I watched  The Modernism of Julius Shulman on Netflix Instant.
It’s only in late life that his photography has became  “art”  and he was able build a curriculum for high school students and be of service to modern architectecture fans and environmentalists.
I’ve planted my seeds and also had a few harvests …..So, what is to become of my work ( 30,000 photos of original children’s artwork)
It’s fun to think about…..
And no time like the present to get started…..  I’d love to work with more interns, art teachers, designers and illustrators.

 

2 thoughts on “9 Skills Needed by Freelance Creative Designers and Ilustrators

  1. Ha, it’s funny – I scored a 96 on the quiz. I can’t help but wonder what I would have scored at the very beginning. It’s definitely been a learning process with all the ups and downs. But even knowing that, I don’t think I’d change anything. It’s been a good experience.

Leave a Reply

