Creativity is the process of having original ideas that have value

Dear Rebecca,

How do you handle your freedom in your work as an artist-entrepreneur?

…………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

“Creativity is the process of having original ideas that have value”

Sir Ken Robinson

 


Total freedom is too much for me to choose from most of the time.

If I don’t have a deadline or a parameter, I invent a structure to do my best work.

 

I will be more productive if I make three rules for myself.


For example, here are today’s random rules for my studio time…….

.

The art needs to

1 include a red circle

2. express care and complexity

3. be finished in 15 minutes

 .

Iteration happens after I have a start.  

I’m then flexible to start with this idea and turn into a better or more meaningful something else.

If I get stuck, I give myself three more but different “rules” to keep going in order to find an ” original idea that has value”

Leave a Reply

