Freedom is nothing else but a chance to be better

Dear Rebecca,

 Do you find personal projects completely liberating or do you find yourself overwhelmed without the parameters of an established result?

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

I’m happy to respond to this community question over at  designislove.com



As an artist-entrepreneur, I am at choice…..

I prefer liberty with danger to peace with slavery.  ~Author Unknown

.

Being in business for myself is a challenge….. 

In the truest sense, freedom cannot be bestowed; it must be achieved.  ~Franklin D. Roosevelt

 .

I am responsible for my own happiness…..

We must be free not because we claim freedom, but because we practice it.  ~William Faulkner

 .

Being true to myself means I identify my life purpose and mission…..

There are two freedoms – the false, where a man is free to do what he likes; the true, where he is free to do what he ought.  ~Charles Kingsley

 .

Developing my talents and potential are on me…..

Freedom means choosing your burden.  ~Hephzibah Menuhin

 .

It can be difficult but gets more comfortable with experience…..

You have freedom when you’re easy in your harness.  ~Robert Frost

 .

But here’s the good news…..

Freedom is nothing else but a chance to be better.  ~Albert Camus

Leave a Reply

